Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

In CA is a grandchild entitled to a share of the estate if their parent is deceased and the decedent has 2 living children?

Asked on 7/30/20, 12:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michele Cusack Pollak & Cusack

If the decedent had no will or trust, generally yes. But if the decedent deliberately left everything to children that survived him/her, the grandchild is not entitled.

Read more
Answered on 7/30/20, 1:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California