Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

debt after death

I am an only child, my Mother has run up very large debts- am I responsible for her bills when she passes away? She owes about three times the amount of her life ins.?

Asked on 12/02/02, 12:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koury Kenneth P. Koury, Esq.

Re: debt after death

No you are not. Furthermore, if the life insurance was left to you, it is yours to keep and you do not have to pay her bills with it.

Read more
Answered on 12/02/02, 1:52 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California