Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

Once a decedent's will is filed with the county recorder's office, how long do I have before I must send a copy to all interested parties (those named in the will)?


Asked on 9/15/21, 12:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

The will should not be recorded with the county recorder. It must be filed with the probate court along with the application to administer the estate.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/21, 8:50 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California