Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

Estate distributions - any rule how close in time to distribute to beneficiaries?

Completely discretionary or give a notice to beneficiaries saying some distributions to some beneficiaries now and to some later? or successor co-trustees who are beneficiaries need to agree on having different dates (whether specific, very general, or discretionary). I know at the very end final distribution letter.


Asked on 12/23/21, 1:46 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

It is governed by the trust document.

Read more
Answered on 12/25/21, 10:17 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California