Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

if an estate contains properties in two states California and Nevada can the properties be transferred to heirs in Nevada before outstanding mortgages in ca and suits against the estate filed in ca are adjudicated?


Asked on 6/06/21, 12:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

The properties can be transferred with the mortgages, but not with pending litigation.

Read more
Answered on 6/06/21, 10:01 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California