Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California


is this correct??

i only need to fill out a small estate affidavit, have it notarized, bring death certificate, my ID and present them to the bank to gain info re: his under $2000,00 account??

(I paid for burial)

and i do NOT need to file affidavit with the court????!

thank you for clarifying

Asked on 3/15/19, 4:08 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Michele Cusack Pollak & Cusack

That sounds right.

Read more
Answered on 3/15/19, 9:56 pm
Michele Cusack Pollak & Cusack

assuming you are the successor in interest and 40 days have elapsed from DOD

Read more
Answered on 3/16/19, 6:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California