Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

My mother had a living trust for her house in California. When she died two weeks ago, my brother (who was not one of the two trustees named in the trust. He was only a benificiary) presented some paperwork to my mom's lawyer's secretary and said this is an amendment to the trust. How can an amendment be done AFTER someone dies? (her lawyer hasn't responded with the long holiday weekend.

Asked on 5/26/18, 7:37 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michele Cusack Pollak & Cusack

Trust cannot be amended after Trustor dies, but an amendment may come to light.

Read more
Answered on 5/27/18, 8:08 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California