Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

Can a piece of hand written paper, signed by a person serve as a legal document when assigning an executor for all personal and estate related issues if notorized?

Asked on 12/01/17, 1:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Jordan Jordan Law Office

Yes it can, as long as the person who signed it is the same person who died. It is called a Holographic Will.

Read more
Answered on 12/01/17, 2:03 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California