Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in California

I received a notice from the Department of Health Care Services called "Notice of Medi-Cal Claim for Reimbursement," a bill for nursing home services, and an application for a hardship waiver. The hardship application says that if the home is less than 50% of the median price of homes in the county where the homestead is located, then it could qualify for a waiver. How can I find out the median price of homes in the county?

Asked on 11/17/23, 10:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

The county assessor’s office may be able to provide that information. You may also be able to just ask a real estate broker.

Read more
Answered on 11/18/23, 9:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in California