Legal Question in Workers Comp in California

How long is a month according to the law? More specifically, my question pertains to Labor Code: 3208.3 section d which states that an employee must have been employed for at least 6 months to qualify for this claim. So if an employee worked from 5/27/08 to 11/24/08 (equal to182 days, or 26 weeks) then did the employee work the equivalent of 6 months?

Asked on 5/13/13, 3:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nancy Wallace Nancy Wallace Atty at Law

Technically, it's 182 days, 26 weeks; sounds like the judge would find the time requirement of 3208.3 has been met.

Read more
Answered on 5/23/13, 9:36 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in California