Legal Question in Workers Comp in California

Received a Workers' Compensation settlement on 10/19/15

through the Workers' Compensation Appeal Board and was represented by an attorney. I was receiving Disability Insurance from Employee Development Department from 3/31/15 thru 6/10/16. I just received a Notice of Hearing for a Lien Conference scheduled for January, 2017. Need to know what this conference is all about and will I have to attend.

Asked on 10/31/16, 8:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Lupoff Law Offices of David B. Lupoff

A lien conf only involves the providers, and does not require your appearance.

Read more
Answered on 10/31/16, 8:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in California