Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Canada

Something happened, and I had to lie to the police. Now I want to tell the truth. I am sixteen. What should I do, I don't want to be in trouble.

Asked on 3/25/12, 10:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Dash Legal Consultant

it all depends what happened and what you told at that time. In case you did offence, the consequences will be same even if you surrender yourself and tell the truth.

Read more
Answered on 3/25/12, 10:36 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Canada