Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Colorado

My mother passed away. She has medical bills. She had no money. Do. I have to pay?

Asked on 5/10/16, 8:39 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

Not unless you signed something when she got treatment or she owns property that you wish to inherit. If she owns nothing, then you don't have to pay.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/16, 12:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Colorado