Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

I was arrested for shoplifting. This is my second offense. My first was in 2002 and in a different state. Am I going to jail? What are the chances of this ruining my life and professional career?

Asked on 7/08/13, 4:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

As to the first question, it depends on the jurisdiction.

As to the second question, it depends on your career.

Talk to an attorney that practices where you were arrested.

Read more
Answered on 7/09/13, 5:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado