Legal Question in Criminal Law in Colorado

El Paso County CO. 80905 Someone files a civil protection order and right after it becomes a permanent order, the person who filed starts contacting the person the order is filed against. Contacting with repeated emails, text messages, phone calls, and going to their home at all hours of the night. Could this be considered harrassment?

Asked on 4/11/16, 4:35 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens


Contact the authorities, and under no circumstances, respond to the attempts at communication.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/16, 5:51 am
Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

Yes. This sounds like harassment.

Read more
Answered on 4/12/16, 6:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Colorado