Legal Question in DUI Law in Colorado


Even though I listed my state as Colorado, I also need to know the laws that apply in New Mexico, Texas, and Oklahoma. I was wondering what the laws were about drinking in a moving RV or motorhome in those states. I am planning a trip from Colorado to Oklahoma and me and my friends were wondering if is alright to have a few beers in the rear passenger section while the RV is moving. Obviously the driver will be sober and there will be no alcohol in the front drivers section, but what I am curious about is the rear living area. I'd appreciate any help. Thanks.

Asked on 9/15/10, 7:58 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jim Forslund Law Office of James C. Forslund

You should post your question in those states.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/10, 9:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Colorado