Legal Question in DUI Law in Colorado

On Monday I go for an alcohol evaluation meeting for a D.U.I and my court sentencing date is on June 9th.

Question is, what are the odds of me having to take a urine test at my alcohol evaluation. I already filled out a 3-4 page question and answer type deal and I'm going in to meet an evaluator. Most people I know that had D.U.I's say you do not get tested during the evaluation and I would only get tested if unsupervised probation was court ordered by my judge after the sentencing date. I'm 21 years old and its my friends birthday tonight and I'm wanting to responsibly go out for a couple drinks.

Asked on 5/17/14, 6:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

While the odds are low, they aren't zero either.

The chance of getting popped and either getting held in contempt, a charge of violation of bond conditions added, or extra classes aren't worth it.

Read more
Answered on 5/19/14, 6:18 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Colorado