Legal Question in Family Law in Colorado


A friend of mine is going through a divorce,DV case. Husband is still residing in Co wife is here in CA with me.

Two children one just born other three. The one who is just born is a premie and needs care.

Mother is on welfare right now and will recieve a inheritance on April 5th or so from her moms death

Divorce is final June 24th.

Is soon to be ex responsible for bills for child as welfare stops in one month or because mom gets money does she have to pay and can the courts touch that money.

Yes she has a lawyer but I would like to hear it from the guru

Asked on 3/15/03, 7:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Lyle Johnson Bedi and Johnson Attorneys at Law

Re: Divorce

Ask her attorney, he has all the facts in her case.

Read more
Answered on 3/15/03, 7:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Colorado