Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Colorado

Hello,

I got a call stating that I have received a summons to go to court (I have yet to receive the summons in person). The case is in regards to an auto loan for a vehicle I have not owned in 3 years (repo and resold at auction), and if I remember correctly the loan got sold off to collections. What can I do?


Asked on 3/17/20, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Murillo Mosaic Legal Partners LLC

You should wait until you are actually personally served. The call is BS and either a scam or a bogus threat to get you to pay. If and when you are served, then talk to an attorney before you file an answer.

Read more
Answered on 3/17/20, 5:33 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Colorado