Legal Question in Personal Injury in Colorado

Are Letters of Protection no longer mandatory for attorney's to send to medical billing companies on behalf of there clients? I work for a medical billing company and no one in our Colorado department seems to know the answer to this.

Asked on 9/29/11, 6:56 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gary C. Johnson Attorney Gary C. Johnson

To my knowledge "Letters of Protection" have never been mandatory in Colorado.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/11, 9:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Colorado