Legal Question in Personal Injury in Colorado

My x went to my daughters house where i was storing my personal property ans told her that he was picking them up for me.He did this because he thought i kept some of his things. He did this only to hurt me. To have control. The items only were important to me. Such as my family photos, things my grandma had made, my kids things i saved as they grew up. my colectables. Birth and death cirtificates of my family members. Things i had that was given to me after there deaths, holiday decorations. Is this considered Larcency/

Asked on 5/11/16, 6:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Stephen Harkess Colorado Legal Solutions

If he took property that did not belong to him, that would be theft (larceny).

Read more
Answered on 5/11/16, 12:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Colorado