Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Colorado

My uncle passed away and left my cousin as PR of the estate. He and his wife sold off all assets and the agricultural land went to foreclosure. His brother filed a suit and had him dismissed as PR and he took over as PR thereby leasing the property to me. After all this we find out that his brother had already made a lease agreement with another party. Will this lease take priority over mine? This is agricultural land in Colorado.

Asked on 6/17/12, 1:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Murillo Pivotal Legal Ltd.

Maybe. It depends on the lease terms and other facts. Speak with an attorney.

Read more
Answered on 6/17/12, 2:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Colorado