Legal Question in Traffic Law in Colorado

A "friend" of mine got a speeding ticket 2 weeks ago. Upon inspection they noticed there was no court date written down. Will this help them get the ticket dismissed? Usually if you plead guilty they assess fewer points if you pay by the court date. This time there is no court date. Any advice on how to proceed? My inclination was to contact the court via the website and ask for a dismissal based on the lack of date.

Asked on 7/21/14, 5:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Damon Cassens Waters, Kubik, and Cassens

Typically that is a fatal flaw in the summons, and results in either a no-file or dismissal.

Read more
Answered on 7/22/14, 5:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Colorado