Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Colorado

I am the personal rep. for my deceased brother , no will, no beneficiaries , next of kin father 86 yrs old he receives 401 k and has to pay taxes on it . does the 401 k have to be put into the estate to pay creditors

Asked on 1/14/16, 10:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Dave Rich Flatiron Legal Advisors, LLC

If your father is the named beneficiary, then it is not a probate asset. I hope this helps.

Read more
Answered on 1/14/16, 10:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Colorado