Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Colorado

My wife is one of five siblings and she was left in charge of her mother's estate when she passed over a year ago. The will clearly states that the house will be sold and the money from sale be split among the five. Her brother has been living in the house for some time and is taking his time getting out. in fact i believe has no intention of ever leaving. Can my wife have him evicted?


Asked on 7/26/19, 9:22 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Murillo Mosaic Legal Partners LLC

Has probate been opened and is your wife the appointed personal representative solely? If so, then, yes, she can proceed to evict the brother. If she has not been appointed, she has no authority to do anything.

Read more
Answered on 7/26/19, 10:06 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Colorado