Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Connecticut

Hi, My employer requires a copy of my criminal record, is it legal ? I work for him since 2010.

Asked on 6/04/14, 8:50 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Lasko Law Offices Of Wm Lasko

Why is the employer asking for this information? It depends on the nature of your employment and the relevancy of such information. However, generally it is not uncommon for an employer to ask for such information.

Read more
Answered on 6/09/14, 7:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Connecticut