Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Connecticut

I purchased a car and the auto sales company found a finance co for me. I put the car on my current ins policy but, when I wished to change ins co. I was told it had a slavage title . The auto co said it does not. Who is lying ? In CT it is illegal to sell a salvage title car without telling the buyer. What can I do so that I dont lose out on my down payment and my credit. The car is now dead. The auto place said they know nothing about it being a salvage title.

Asked on 8/20/13, 4:35 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Hite Rosenberg, Whewell & Hite, LLC

I would need to discuss further and get considerably more information, but I may be able to help you. Email me at

Read more
Answered on 1/09/14, 7:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Connecticut