Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Connecticut

Can i sue a hospital for sending a bill to collections before finally getting paid by the ins. Co. They have sent two ltrs already. Lowered credit rating


Asked on 10/14/14, 7:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Christopher Hite Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

Its most likely not the hospital's fault, but the insurance company. You don't have any practical recourse against the hospital or insurance company.

Read more
Answered on 2/06/15, 11:45 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Connecticut