Legal Question in Criminal Law in Connecticut

Why is that a friend of mine got arrested and went to jail bail out on a bond and when they went to court they told them the protective order was still in place all for violating a restraining order that he had on her and now she might be facing jail time again when her baby daddy violated a protective order that she had on him and the court didnt saying anything about the protective or restraining order still being in place because if they have then she would of know about it and he would of gotten arrested again so not only did that happen he never face jail time or was told to pay any amount for realese and he getting away with easy as in not face any jail time for violating a order. He violated the order before she did If that help or make a difference but anyways... Any answer would help Thanks

Asked on 3/07/20, 10:52 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg,Whewell, & Hite, LLC

Your question is a mess. It makes it difficult to understand the situation at all. All I can gather is that there are likely no lawyers involved. Am I correct? If so, that would explain the chaos.

Read more
Answered on 3/30/20, 12:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Connecticut