Legal Question in Employment Law in Connecticut

Can my Boss pay me less an hour then i was making on salary? he want to switch me to hourly from salary. And he wants to pay me $15.00 hr instead of the $16.50 that i should be getting. Is this legal. I was making about $800.00 a week working 50hrs. to 53 hrs. And when they broke it down they say they want to pay me $ my figures came up with $16.50 hr. thank- you for your time.

Asked on 2/26/13, 11:43 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Richard Hayber Hayber Law Firm, LLC

It could be a violation. I'd be happy to speak with you. Richard Hayber, Hayber Law Firm, LLC, 860-522-8888

Read more
Answered on 2/26/13, 12:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Connecticut