Legal Question in Employment Law in Connecticut

I gave my employer proper two weeks notice because i am moving on to another job. I gave them august 1st as my last day of employment. Today when i went in to work which is 7-21-2014 they had me sign something giving my two weeks and when my last day would be.. They then told me today would be my last day an walked me out the door of the company.. I didnt know they could do that.. What can i do

Asked on 7/21/14, 9:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg,Whewell, & Hite, LLC

Absolutely nothing unless you want to apply for unemployment.

Read more
Answered on 8/02/14, 1:44 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Connecticut