Legal Question in Employment Law in Connecticut

salary and hours worked

I am a salaried employee with a non profit organization. I am sometimes required to work 15 hour days with less than 7 hours off in between. It often comes out to more than a 60 hour week. Is this legal?

Asked on 5/06/07, 2:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ruth Emily Kochard Ruth Emily Kochard, Counselor at Law

Re: salary and hours worked

Whether you fall within the overtime laws depends upon what type of employee you are. More facts are needed.

Read more
Answered on 5/06/07, 5:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Connecticut