Legal Question in Employment Law in Connecticut

I worked for a company for 17 yrs and decided to leave at the end of 2017. Senior tenants at a property I managed asked me to attend a luncheon and the main office told them I was not allowed in the building. I emailed the new Pres/CEO and asked why as I left in good standing and he said it was a new rule that passed employees are not allowed on the properties. If this was a new rule, way after I left can they implement this legally?


Asked on 9/26/18, 9:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Max Rosenberg Rosenberg, Miller, Hite & Morilla, LLC

I don't think the company did anything illegal.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/18, 10:47 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Connecticut