Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Connecticut

My great aunt passed in Feb. and has a trust. In the last amendment myself and my uncle are the beneficiaries that will split the remainder of the estate- which is quite a bit of money. My uncle and my aunts friend are the trustees of the estate. When she passed- my aunts friend and uncle proceeded to begin cleaning out the home- dispersing of items and hidden money- mostly to my aunts friend and her family. Now my aunts friends sister wants to purchase the property. It is not on the market. I need to approve- and they want my name on the deed to avoid conflict of interest. Is this legal?

Asked on 5/24/16, 3:51 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

John Heffernan Heffernan Legal Group, LLP

I'd have to see the trust language.

Read more
Answered on 5/25/16, 8:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Connecticut