Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Connecticut

Contracts through quality control tapes

A company called my office requesting payment on outstanding invoice, which they say, was authorized by myself. I have not rec'd any invoice from this company and as office mgr I do not have the authorization to contract anything such as this advertising. I do not remember speaking w/anyone regarding this business nor would I authorize anything such as this. The company says they have a tape of my auth which by Federal Law we are responsible for and if it is not paid, they will chg 3 times the orignal amount plus attorney fees. Is this legal?

Asked on 6/27/07, 2:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nicholas Adamucci ADAMUCCI, LLC

Re: Contracts through quality control tapes

I would need more information in order to give you an answer. If you need help, you can email me at [email protected].

Read more
Answered on 6/28/07, 11:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Connecticut