Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Delaware

I have a business loan secured as a 3rd lien on my property. I'm current on my 1st and 2nd mortgages. Can the 3rd lien holder pursue foreclosure for being behind on my business loan?

Asked on 3/19/12, 7:49 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Brian F. Funk, Esq. Frederick K. Funk, LLP

Yes, a third-priority lien holder/mortgagee may foreclose if it so chooses to do so.

Read more
Answered on 3/20/12, 1:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Delaware