Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Delaware


If a an attorney whom is a friend writes a letter for me which is a letter of agreement with another party for repayment of money and that letter is to be notarized by both parties. Is the attorney who wrote the agreement up also responsible and should he also have his signature on it???

Asked on 3/22/09, 11:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark S. Moroknek Kelly & Curtis, PLLC.

Re: letter

not if all he did was draft it, only the parties to the contract sign it.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/09, 11:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Delaware