Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in District of Columbia

Are there federal laws (including statutes, regulations, etc.) that require minimum notice periods regarding notice to vacate between landlords and tenants? There is no foreclousre (therefore, the Protecting Tenants at Foreclosure Act of 2009 is irrelevant), and no Section 8 tenant.

Asked on 6/02/11, 2:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Travis Murrell Travis A Murrell, Attorney at Law

No. Laws governing Notices to Quit and set out by the State or, as here, the District of Columbia.

Read more
Answered on 6/02/11, 3:26 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in District of Columbia