Legal Question in International Law in District of Columbia

letter to officals of state

What offical documents are executed or issued, as opposed to just being written? For instance, if I were writing to the Attorney General for the purpose of a common courtesy, then which one would it be? Thank you.

Asked on 9/05/07, 10:31 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: letter to officals of state

Contracts are executed when they are signed; rulings, opinions and judgments are issued by a judge or arbitrator; and all documents are written. Not sure what you're getting at.

Read more
Answered on 9/05/07, 10:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More International Law questions and answers in District of Columbia