Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in District of Columbia

(1) Corporations have to be represented by attorneys correct; How does that apply in L&T matters where the Landlord needs to have a squatter removed and the remainding two tenants who refuse to move so that the building can be repaired. The Corporation is not represented; tenants & squatter are represented. How does the corporation protect its interest (property or building)?

Asked on 5/11/10, 10:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

The corporation described, it would seem, would be well advised to expend

some of its funds in hiring competent counsel to represent it in this


Read more
Answered on 5/18/10, 7:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in District of Columbia