Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in District of Columbia

If a house is being rented illegally, do the tenants still have to pay rent?

Asked on 4/21/10, 4:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

A lease agreement is a contract which could be void for illegality, but these

alleged "tenants" might still be liable for payment under other legal theories.

Read more
Answered on 4/28/10, 6:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in District of Columbia