Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in District of Columbia

Signing ''MD''

Is it illegal to sign ''MD'' on a receipt if you are not a medical doctor?

Asked on 11/16/07, 2:43 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: Signing ''MD''

Could be, if the signer is also practicing medicine without the required license.

Read more
Answered on 11/22/07, 7:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in District of Columbia