Legal Question in Tax Law in District of Columbia

Can 501(c)(6) organizations legally accept government contracts, grants, etc.?

Can 501(c)(6) organizations legally accept funds from academic institutions?

If not, what options do we have in terms of creating subsidiary organizations that can accept such funds? What kinds of legal entities must those be (e.g., companies, foundations, etc.)?

Asked on 10/01/09, 11:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

What IRS rules or regulations would prohibit this kind of business entity from engaging in these types of transactions?

I personally am not aware of any.

Read more
Answered on 10/08/09, 11:21 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in District of Columbia