Legal Question in Tax Law in District of Columbia

void a ruling

I wanted know: if a ruling was found to be based on fraudulant documentaion can it be dismissed? (this is concerning a tax court ruling)

Asked on 3/23/04, 2:56 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ken Koenen Koenen & Tokunaga, P.C.

Re: void a ruling

It will depend on when the ruling was, what the evidence was, etc. Tax Court decisions can be appealed to district court, but you need to have a basis for the appeal.

Read more
Answered on 3/23/04, 3:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Tax and Taxation Law questions and answers in District of Columbia