Legal Question in Disability Law in Florida

Hello, I’m 36 weeks pregnant I live in florida. I’m employed with a rental car company. I got hired 12/02/19 before I disclosed my pregnancy with management a week of me working there. My manager would make rude remarks about my body even told me to buy new clothes because I don’t look good in the uniform. She would right me up for drinking water or tea at my desk. Now she tried to lay me off due to COVID19 I called her they had no idea about what was going on so I started my maternity leave early. I’m the only person being “laid off” can I due this company for discrimination

Asked on 3/25/20, 1:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Scott Behren Behren Law Firm

Hi there: Who is the employer? Feel free to email me to discuss further and possibly set up a phone consult. [email protected] Thx

Read more
Answered on 3/25/20, 1:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Florida