Legal Question in Admiralty Law in Florida

Sold a boat in Florida with monthly payment schedule set up. Purchaser took registration, signed my name and filed for a title stating no lien holder. I believe purchaser intends on leaving area with boat and as far as law enforcement is concerned and according to loan agreement, purchaser has 60 day to default before ownership can be taken back. Purchaser has failed to make 1st payment. Nothing can be done if they leave the state before then according to States Attorney???

Asked on 5/18/10, 9:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.

Sue for breach of contract.

Read more
Answered on 5/23/10, 10:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Admiralty Law questions and answers in Florida