Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Florida

If you ask the appellate court for attorney's fees on your case and they don't respond either way, can you legally ask the lower court for attorney's fees on the appeal?

Asked on 9/10/14, 8:19 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Garven Robert Garven, Esq.

No. The appellate court needs to rule. You should politely remind the court with a request to rule on the matter.

Read more
Answered on 9/11/14, 3:04 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Florida