Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Florida

Nolle Prosequi processed with the wording "State does not wish to proceed with the condition that the defendant be banished from the circuit court jurisdiction".

Is this legal and if so for what period of time?

What action may be taken to reverse the banishment if the time period is "forever"?

What would be the probable result should the defendant travel in the cited area?

NOTE: The defendant never signed any agreement and was informed that NO bargain agreement was made.


Asked on 1/15/10, 8:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

If there has been a nole prosse, the charges have been dropped.

Read more
Answered on 1/20/10, 8:46 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Florida