Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Florida

I was receiving unemployment compensation from being laid off at my full time job, but I was working at a part time job while receiving it. However, even though I kept asking for more hours, I was not getting enough hours or pay at the part time job to be able to pay the bills and ultimately had to move out of my apartment. My only option was to move 3 hours away, so that my daughter and I would have somewhere to live. I was disqualified from my unemployment for quitting my job voluntarily. I appealed and still lost it even though I had absolutely no other choice, it was either quit and move or stay and be homeless. I did not appeal it a second time but now I'm wondering, is there anything I can do?


Asked on 1/21/10, 9:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

No.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/10, 7:14 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Florida