Legal Question in Aviation Law in Florida

The Department of Transportation (DOT), has numerous rules & restrictions about the selling of “seats” on 135 aircraft. A part of it entails the coverage of the actual cost of the entire aircraft before it can actually occur.

But, is that rule still applicable when the aircraft has already been paid for, as in a re-positioning “dead head” or empty leg segment?


Asked on 11/26/18, 7:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alan Wagner Wagner McLaughlin, P.A.

Ask the D.O.T.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/18, 9:00 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Aviation Law questions and answers in Florida